Council

About Us Services Departments Public Grievance Cell Citizen Charter Services to Public Achievements List of Municipal Markets Solid Waste Management E-Governance Activities Tax Structure

Other Information

History Tourism Art & Culture Festivals Agriculture Institutions Trade & Commerce Transport Former President & CMO Suggestion

List of Holidays

Holidays for the Year 2013
Sr. No. Name of the General Holidays  Date Day
1 Makar Sankranti 14/01/2013 Monday
2 Id-e-Milad-Un-Nabi (Prophet Mohammad's Birthday) 25/01/2013 Friday
3 Republic Day 26/01/2013 Saturday
4 Dhuleti 27/03/2013 Wednesday
5 Good Friday              29/03/2013 Friday
6 Chetichand 11/04/2013 Thursday
7 Shree Ram Navmi 19/04/2013 Friday
8 Mahavir Jayanti (Janm kalyanak) 23/04/2013 Tuesday
9 Ramzan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitra)(1st Shawwal)
(Muslim Shiya and Sunni)    
09/08/2013 Friday
10 Independence Day 15/08/2013 Thursday
11 Raksha Bandhan 20/08/2013 Tuesday
12 Janamashtami 28/08/2013 Wednesday
13 Samvatsari 09/09/2013 Monday
14 Anand Chaudas      18/09/2013 Wednesday
15 Mahatma Gandhi Janm Jayanti 02/10/2013 Wednesday
16 Bakri - Id (Id - Ul - Aza) 16/10/2013 Wednesday
17 Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel's Birthday 31/10/2013 Thursday
18 New Year Day 04/11/2013 Monday
19 Bhai-Bij 05/11/2013 Tuesday
20 Muharram   14/11/2013 Thursday
21 Christmas 25/12/2013 Wednesday

Note:
(1) The following days have not been notified as General Holidays as they falls on Sunday

1 Mahashivratri 10/03/2013
2 Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar's Birthday 14/04/2013
3 Bhagwan Shree Parshuram Jayanti 12/05/2013
4 Parsi New Year Day (Parsi Shahenshahi) 18/08/2013
5 Daserra 13/10/2013
6 Diwali  03/11/2013
7 Gurunanak Jayanti 17/11/2013

(Note: The public holiday for Anand Chaudas shall be considered to be declared on the day of actual Ganesh immercion)

(2) If any of the Muslim Holidays notified above does not fall on day notified, the Muslim Government Servants may be granted an optional holiday on the day on which the holiday is actually observed